The course

[vc_row bg_type=”no_bg” css=”.vc_custom_1436947718980{padding-top: 20px !important;}”][vc_column][vc_column_text]

The course

The core practitioner training runs over a four year period and is organised so that you can complete our in depth course alongside your jobs and busy lives.

Once you have qualified as an Amatsu therapy practitioner you will then be offered the opportunity to extend your knowledge and skills base with the two additional levels of study – Shinden Jutsu and Kenku Jutsu About amatsu / The amatsu levels

There are also many continuous professional development (CPD) courses, run annually, on a wide variety of Amatsu or related topics.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”2/3″][vc_column_text]

The practitioner training course:

Initially you will be taught how to gain information from the body and learn skills such as observation, questioning, testing, and palpation. Having these skills will open up the world around you and it is the foundation of the whole course.

We understand how important it is for a career as a practitioner to be financially successful and we include modules on running a small business and client management. For pricing, locations and course dates information please contact the individual training schools whose details you can find on – the training / training schools[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″ css=”.vc_custom_1436947700599{padding-top: 20px !important;padding-right: 20px !important;padding-bottom: 20px !important;padding-left: 20px !important;background-color: #eeeeee !important;}”][vc_column_text]The practitioner training is broken down into three main areas:

  • Anatomy and physiology study (A&P)
  • Principles and philosophy of Amatsu
  • Case studies and practical workshops


Anma, Seitai, Shinden and Kenku

The first year – Anma focuses on Japanese massage skills and concentrates on assessing and treating the musculature of the human body. At the end of this year you will receive an Anma massage qualification. This means that you can start treating clients in a professional capacity after your first year of study.

The second year – Seitai builds upon the theory, practical skills and techniques from the first year and extends your knowledge and understanding of the body’s ligamentous structure.

The third year – Shinden focus on the fascial sleeves supporting the dynamics and support mechanism of the organ system.

The fourth year – concentrates on the Neurology, cranial system and the interaction of the Dural mechanism and Cranio-Dental complex

Together they form a full Amatsu practitioner qualification.

Subsequent higher levels of study for your development are available once your practitioner qualification has been gained to Sekkotsu level. For further information on the different Amatsu levels please go to – About amatsu / The amatsu levels

All ATA approved Amatsu practitioners must adhere to our code of ethics. If you would like to read our code of ethics please ‘contact us’ [view the code of ethics.][/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Scroll to Top